德克萨斯州的 10 大最宜居城市

德克萨斯州可以满足所有人的需求。德克萨斯州又称“孤星州”,拥有广阔的城市和友好的小镇,以及几乎所有您可以想象到的户外活动。而且,这里有很多宜居地。以下是十大最佳宜居地:

普罗格雷索 (Progreso)

普罗格雷索是一个小镇,距离里奥格兰德和普罗格雷索湖不远,人口不到 6,000 人,是德克萨斯州最便宜的居住地。这里的房价中位数略高于 50,000 美元,租金中位数仅略高于每月 550 美元。该镇的经济增长率也很高,以其宜人的冬季而闻名。

 

佩科斯 (Pecos)

佩科斯拥有不到 10,000 人口,是里夫斯郡最大的城镇,位于新墨西哥州边界以南。这座城镇不仅拥有便宜的房屋,而且被《福布斯》列为全美增长第二快的小镇。该镇被河流和沙漠环绕,以其哈密瓜和第一个牛仔竞技场而闻名。

 

布雷肯里奇 (Breckenridge)

布雷肯里奇是一个拥有约 6,000 人口的城镇,周围环绕着三个湖泊,以其优质生活生平而著称,但其生活成本却比全国平均水平低 25%。该镇在教育和商业方面提供诸多机会,对于那些喜欢狩猎的人来说是一个绝佳居住地。它还是一个年轻的城镇,年龄中位数只有 33 岁。

 

迪博尔 (Diboll)

迪博尔距大卫·克洛科特国家森林不远,是一个约有 5,000 人口的小镇,月房租中位数不到 500 美元。该镇以其木材业和出色的墨西哥餐厅而闻名。这里冬季气候温和。

 

拉梅萨 (Lamesa)

拉梅萨是德克萨斯州前 5 大最宜居地之一,房价中位数远低于 70,000 美元。该镇位于拉伯克市南部,拥有约 10,000 人口,以炸鸡排的发源地而著称。每年四月份,这里会举办炸鸡排比赛。该镇还建有 Dal Paso 博物馆,其中收藏了令人印象深刻的当地文物。

 

波斯特 (Post)

波斯特连接美国 84 和 380 号国道与 207 号州道,是一个拥有约 10,000 人口的小镇,位于北美最大平顶山之一的山脚。这里的物价水平也很低,生活成本比美国城市平均水平低近 30%。尽管人口很少,但自世纪之交以来已增长了 40%,仅去年一年,房屋价值就增长了 8.5%。

 

弗农 (Vernon)

弗农是一个拥有大约 11,000 人口的城镇,距离阿比林、阿马利洛、俄克拉荷马市和达拉斯沃思堡大都会区不足 200 英里。这里的物价水平也很低,房价中位数低于 70,000 美元,月房租中位数低于 700 美元。它因拥有众多古董店和每年五月举行的圣罗莎牛仔竞技表演而闻名。镇上还有一所备受尊崇的社区学院。

 

莫纳汉斯 (Monahans)

莫纳汉斯位于莫纳汉斯沙丘州立公园附近,是一个拥有约 7,500 人口的小镇。这里的生活成本比美国城市平均水平低近 20%。莫纳汉斯沙丘州立公园著名的白沙滩为居民的各种户外活动提供便利场所,包括滑沙和沙滩足球。这里也是野餐甚至举行婚礼的好地方。

 

拉费里亚 (La Feria)

拉费里亚位于 2 号州际公路旁的里奥格兰德附近,拥有约 7,000 人口,房价低于 60,000 美元。该镇距墨西哥湾和南帕德雷岛很近,是一个著名的冬季度假胜地。《乡村家庭》杂志将拉费里亚列为“美国 200 个最佳绿色城镇”之一。

 

斯威特沃特 (Sweetwater)

斯威特沃特距阿比林不远,位于 20 号州际公路上,拥有约 11,000 人口。这里的物价水平很低,房价低廉,生活成本比美国城市平均水平低 25%。该镇还拥有屡获殊荣的学校,是西德克萨斯州立技术学院的所在地。它以其社区精神和小镇生活质量而闻名。

 

我们扎根德克萨斯州,以助您同圆此梦!让我们帮助您在德克萨斯州购置一套理想住宅吧!马上去最近的 On Q 门店了解如何简化抵押贷款。

Texas has something for everyone. The Lone Star State has big sprawling cities and friendly small towns, along with just about any outdoor activity you can imagine. What’s more, it has lots of affordable places to live. Here are the 10 best:

Progreso

A small town of the less than 6,000 people not far from the Rio Grande and the Progreso Lakes, Progreso is the most affordable place to live in Texas. The median home price there is just slightly above $50,000 and the median rent is only a little more than $550 per month. The town is also experiencing a high economic growth rate and is known for its pleasant winters.

Pecos

With a population a little under 10,000, Pecos is the largest city in Reeves County and just a little south of the New Mexico border. The city not only has cheap houses but Forbes listed it as the second fastest-growing small town in the entire country. The town is famous for its cantaloupes and for being the site of the first rodeo, and it is bordered by both a river and a desert.

Breckenridge

A town of about 6,000 people surrounded by 3 lakes, Breckenridge is noted for its high quality of life while having a cost of living 25% lower than the national average. The town offers lots of opportunities in terms of education and business and is an especially great place for those who love hunting. It is also a young place, with the median age there only 33.

Diboll

Located just a short distance from Davey Crockett National Forest, Diboll is a town of around 5,000 people, where the median rent is less than $500 per month. The town is known for its lumber industry and its excellent Mexican restaurants. The town also experiences mild winters.

Lamesa

Rounding out the top 5 most affordable places in Texas is Lamesa, where the median home price is well under $70,000. Located a little south of Lubbock, the town has a population of around 10,000 people and is known as the birthplace of chicken-fried steak. They even have a chicken-fried steak cook-off every April. The town also hosts the Dal Paso Museum, which offers an impressive collection of local artifacts.

Post

Interconnecting U.S. Routes 84 and 380 and State Highway 207, Post is a town of about 10,000 people at the foot of one of the largest mesas in North America. It is also very affordable, with a cost of living nearly 30% lower than the average city in America. While its population is small, it has grown 40% since the turn of the century and housing values there have risen 8.5% in the last year alone.

Vernon

Vernon is a town of about 11,000 people within 200 miles of Abilene, Amarillo, Oklahoma City, and the Dallas Fort Worth Metropolitan area. It is also very affordable, with median housing prices under $70,000 and median rents under $700 per month. It is noted for its collection of antique stores and the Santa Rosa Roundup Rodeo, which happens every May. The town is further home to a well-respected community college.

Monahans

Located near Monahans Sandhills State Park, Monahans is a town of about 7,500 people. The cost of living there is nearly 20% lower than the average city in the country. The park offers plenty of outdoor activities for residents year-round on its famous white sands, including sand surfing and sand football. It is also a great place for picnics and even weddings.

La Feria

Located not far from the Rio Grande on Interstate 2, La Feria has a population of about 7,000 people and housing prices under $60,000. The town is only a short distance from the Gulf of Mexico and San Padre Island, which is a well-known winter vacation destination. Country Home magazine included La Feria in its list of the 200 Best Green Cities in America.

Sweetwater

Sweetwater is a town of about 11,000 people located on Interstate 20 not far from Abilene. The town is very affordable, with low housing prices and a cost of living 25% lower than the average American city. The town also offers award-winning schools and is the home of West Texas State Technical College. It is further noted for its community spirit and small-town quality of life.