北卡罗来纳州的 10 大最宜居城市

北卡罗来纳州有诸多优质工作机会和广泛的户外活动,因此,它一直是人口最多的十个州之一。然而,随着人口增加,生活成本也随之增加。

但别担心:昂贵的住房并不会阻止您移居于此。为什么?因为我们做了研究,为您找出了北卡罗来纳州的 10 大最佳宜居地!

在编制该最佳宜居地列表时,我们考虑了一些因素,例如收入潜力、城市生活成本、生活质量、景点以及就业率。

卡瑞 (Cary)

低失业率与城市消费水平一样重要。说到低失业率,卡瑞市的失业率为 5.6%,在上述列表上的所有城市中是最低的。此外,雇员年薪普遍较高。实际上,卡瑞的家庭收入中位数为 90,250 美元。卡瑞还提供各种削减生活成本的方法,例如多种公共交通工具。

达勒姆 (Durham)

达勒姆市包罗万象,同时保持较低的消费水平。几乎 70% 的房主每月用于住房支出的收入不到 30%。此外,达勒姆的平均月租金仅为 852 美元!但是,低成本的生活并不意味着您必须放弃生活质量。其中一个例证就在于:达勒姆拥有北卡罗来纳州最平价的医疗保健服务。它还被 Bon Appetit 评为“美国最佳美食小镇”。

康科德 (Concord)

许多美国房屋的价格高达 30 万美元至 40 万美元,几乎令购房者无法承受。但是,康科德是您可以实现梦想之家的地方。康科德的房价中位数极低,仅为 168,300 美元,平均抵押贷款为 1,441 美元。康科德居民还享有较高的家庭收入,年薪中位数达 53,000 美元。这对您意味着什么?意味着您可以减少住房开支,从而将更多的钱花在自己想要的生活方式上。

威尔明顿 (Wilmington)

滨水房屋往往价格高昂。然而,在威尔明顿市,房价中位数仅为 226,000 美元。根据您居住在威尔明顿的具体位置,您可以轻松逛遍整个城镇,同时省去了诸如燃油、修理和更换轮胎之类的汽车费用。此外,威尔明顿的大多数娱乐活动几乎都不花钱。历史悠久的街区和河滨步道为您提供丰富多彩的免费选择,您可在此一直享受惬意时光。

教堂山 (Chapel Hill)

教堂山充满了机会,这进一步增强了其宜居性。教堂山是蓝十字和蓝盾等一些美国顶级雇主的所在地,这意味着这里有很多工作机会,而且薪水较高。这里还有大量的优质教育资源,可供居民进一步发展自己的职业。教堂山的家庭收入中位数为 65,373 美元,超过美国家庭的平均年收入。

莫里斯维尔 (Morrisville)

作为北卡罗来纳州最受欢迎的郊区之一,莫里斯维尔拥有超过 22,000 人口,在诸如工作机会、公立学校、种族和经济多样性等方面排名很高。莫里斯维尔的家庭收入中位数约为 91,206 美元。

维克森林 (Wake Forest)

维克森林是北卡罗来纳州首府以北的另一个郊区。该镇拥有近 35,000 名居民,在维克大学搬迁至温斯顿-塞勒姆之前,曾是其所在地。和上述最宜居地列表上的所有其他地区一样,维克森林居民的家庭年收入中位数也很高,大约为 81,000 美元。这里的平均房价约为 267,300 美元。

罗利 (Raleigh)

北卡罗来纳州北部首府罗利也被称为“橡树之城”,对于那些热爱这座繁华城市的人来说,是一个理想居住地。这座巨大的城市拥有超过 432,000 人口,且生活成本较低。在罗利,仅需约 209,000 美元即可购买一套三居室独户住宅,具体视所在位置而定。

瓦克斯霍 (Waxhaw)

瓦克斯霍是一个很小的近郊城镇,却是北卡罗来纳州发展最快的地方之一。它有 11,600 人口,位于友联郡,距离与南卡罗来纳州的州边界仅数英里。瓦克斯霍在教育和家庭友好度方面也排名很高,但是生活成本略高于其他地区。其房价中位数接近 260,000 美元。值得一提的是,这里的家庭收入中位数却相当高,平均达 84,294 美元。

埃佩克斯 (Apex)

埃佩克斯镇有 42,000 人口,多次被《Indeed》、《时代周刊》和《Niche》评为北卡罗来纳州最佳宜居地之一。得益于当地收入较高的工作机会,埃佩克斯的生活质量“首屈一指”。家庭收入中位数约为每年 91,000 美元。和瓦克斯霍一样,埃佩克斯的生活成本也有点高,平均为 265,000 美元。

我们扎根北卡罗来纳州,以助您同圆此梦!让我们帮助您在北卡罗来纳州购置一套理想住宅吧!联系我们On Q 门店了解如何简化抵押贷款。

With so many amazing career opportunities and a wide array of outdoor activities, it’s no wonder that North Carolina is constantly among the top 10 most populated states. However, with higher population comes higher living costs.

But don’t fret; expensive housing won’t stop you from moving to the Tar Heel State. How? Because we did the research for you and found the 10 most affordable areas in North Carolina!

Before making this list, we considered a few factors such as earning potential, the city’s cost of living, quality of life, attractions and employment rates.

Cary

Having a low unemployment rate is just as important as a city’s affordability. Speaking of low unemployment rates, the city of Cary has an unemployment rate of 5.6 percent, which is the lowest of all the cities that are on this list. Furthermore, those who are employed are privy to a remarkably high annual salary. In fact, the median household income in Cary is $90,250. Cary also provides ways to cut the costs such as multiple public transport options.

Durham

Durham is a city that has everything wrapped into a single location, all the while maintaining its affordability. Almost 70 percent of homeowners spend less than 30 percent of their monthly income on housing expenses. Also, Durham has an average monthly rent of only $852! However, living cheaply doesn’t mean you have to throw away quality. Case in point: Durham has some of the most affordable health care in all of North Carolina. It’s also been named the “Foodiest Small Town in America” by Bon Appetit.

Concord

A lot of U.S. homes cost cost up to $300,000 to $400,000, making homeownership almost unattainable. However, Concord is the place to make your dream of owning a home into a reality. The median house price in Concord is extremely low at $168,300 and the average mortgages average 1,441. Concord residents also enjoy a reasonably high household income, with median annual salary being $53,000. what’s this mean for you? You get to spend less on house expenses and more on living the way you want.

Wilmington

Homes are situated by the water often fetch a high price. However, in the city of Wilmington, the median house price is just about $226,000. Depending on where you live in Wilmington, you can easily stroll around town, all the while forgoing car expenses like gas, repairs and tire replacement. Also, most types of entertainment in Wilmington cost next to nothing. The historic district and Riverwalk constantly provide free options that you can visit day after day.

Chapel Hill

Chapel Hill is filled with an abundance of opportunity, which further compliments its affordability. This city is home to a few of the nation’s top employers such as Blue Cross and Blue Shield, which means that there are plenty of jobs as well as higher salaries. There’s also an abundance of quality educational options, which allow residents to further advance in their career. The median household income in Chapel Hill is $65,373, which is more than the annual income in the United States.

Morrisville

Being one of the most popular suburban areas in North Carolina, Morrisville has a population of over 22,000 residents and has favorably ranked in areas like the availability of jobs, public schools and ethnic and economic diversity. The median household income in Morrisville is about $91,206.

Wake Forest

Wake Forest is another suburban area in North Carolina located north of the state capital. The town is home to almost 35,000 residents and used to be the original home of Wake University before it relocation to Winston-Salem. Just like every other area on this list, the median annual income for a family living in Wake Forest is respectfully high, rounding up to $81,000. The average price for a home here is about $267,300.

Raleigh

The northern capital of North Carolina, Raleigh, which is also known as the City of Oaks, is a great place for people who love the excitement of bustling city. This huge city is home to over 432,000 people, who enjoy the low cost of living. The home value of Raleigh is about $209,000, which can net you a three bedroom single family home, depending on the location.

Waxhaw

Waxhaw is a small suburban area and is one of the fastest growing places in North Carolina. It has a population of 11,600 people. Located in Union County, Waxhaw is a few miles from the state border with South Carolina. Waxhaw also ranks high with regards to education and family friendliness, however, the cost of living is slightly higher than the other areas. The median home value is almost $260,000. On a brighter note, the median household income is quite high, amounting to $84,294 on average.

Apex

The town of Apex, which is comprised of 42,000 people, is often named one of the best places to live in North Carolina by Indeed, Time Magazine and Niche. Thanks to all the lucrative job opportunities, Apex has a quality of life that is “second to none”. The median household income clocks in at almost $91,000 a year. Like Waxhaw, the cost of living is a tad high, which is $265,000 on average.