加州的 10 大最宜居城市

许多人将加州视为梦想之地!凭借绵延不绝的美丽海岸线、舒适悠闲的生活方式和凉爽宜人的气候,加州成为很多人的梦想家园。但要实现这个梦想,可能耗资不菲。实际上,加州的生活成本居全美第三。因此,如果您预算有限或不想花大价钱,在加州找一些平价住所才是明智做法。

尤里卡 (Eureka)

尤里卡是一个毗邻俄勒冈州南部边界的小镇,坐落在海边,周边环绕国家森林,无疑是一个古朴、自然、美丽的居住地。镇中心有一个历史悠久的“旧城区”,散布着数百栋维多利亚时期的古老建筑和房屋。就业机会通常分布于旅游业、卫生保健和木材行业。

雷德兰兹 (Redlands)

雷德兰兹是一个较大的城镇,距洛杉矶不到两小时车程。它具备一个小镇应有的魅力,有每周开市一次的农贸市场、一个露天娱乐剧场,周边还遍布美丽的山脉和自然公园。

奇科 (Chico)

奇科有 91,000 人口,是一个大学城(奇科州立大学),拥有大多数大学城具备的所有便利设施。琳琅满目的美食和美景只是这座城市的其中两个特色。奇科天气晴朗,有很多乐趣可享——可以选择到附近的海滩嬉水,也可以选择到周围的森林进行数英里的徒步探险。全美第二大精酿啤酒厂“内华达山脉酿酒公司”也位于此处。

特曼库拉 (Temecula)

特曼库拉是一个独特且充满文化气息的小镇,位于洛杉矶和圣地亚哥之间。这里风景优美,有 40 多个酿酒厂、高尔夫球场和加州最大的赌场。镇中心是一个充满历史底蕴的街区,设有每周开市一次的农贸市场,使特曼库拉成为休闲游客的理想之地。

奥克斯纳德 (Oxnard)

奥克斯纳德 (Oxnard) 是一座拥有 20 万人口的美丽城市,位于南加州,其海岸线超过 20 英里。奥克斯纳德以平价的海滨生活而闻名。它位于洛杉矶北部,在这里,您可以纵情冲浪、激流皮划艇,也可以在沙滩上畅意漫步。

瓦卡维尔 (Vacaville)

瓦卡维尔是旧金山外的一个宁静小社区。泻湖谷地带气候宜人,是居家生活和户外休闲的理想之地。这里还有丰富的美食和购物场所。

卡马里奥 (Camarillo)

卡马里奥因拥有一个超大型名品折扣购物中心而成为南加州最热门的购物圣地之一。这里风景优美,城区历史悠久,有每周开市一次的农贸市,还有丰富的其他活动。新近修复的安妮女王风格式卡马里奥牧场庄园始建于 1892 年,是卡马里奥的骄傲和快乐源泉。

布莱斯 (Blythe)

布莱斯是加州生活方式与小镇生活方式的完美结合。布莱斯只有 2 万人口,其生活成本比该州其他地方低 33%。小镇位于洛杉矶以东约 220 英里的科罗拉多河畔,居民在一年中的大部分时间都可享受到凉爽的干燥气温。

克利尔莱克 (Clearlake)

克利尔莱克是一颗被埋藏的宝石,因位于克利尔湖畔而得名。克利尔莱克仅有 15,000 人口,居民可在几分钟车程范围内遍享悠闲垂钓、美丽山景以及数家小型酿酒厂。

贝克斯菲尔德 (Bakersfield)

贝克斯菲尔德是加州最大、发展最快的城市之一,人口数达 380,000 人。这里充满农业和制造业工作机会,生活成本极低。贝克斯菲尔德位于洛杉矶北部的克恩河畔。这里有博物馆、山间远足小径,以及丰富的夜生活和美食。

因此,如果您有“加州梦”而预算又不太充足,完全可以考虑上述平价宜居地。该州的经济在全球排名第五。迷人的海滩、魅力好莱坞、高山和湖泊,以及千差万别且日新月异的独特文化,使加州成为每个人真正可以理解的梦想。

我们扎根加州,以助您同圆此梦!让我们帮助您在加州购置一套理想住宅吧!联系我们On Q 门店了解如何简化抵押贷款。

10 Most Affordable Places to Live in California

California is thought by many to be the land of dreams! With its massive beautiful coastlines, laid back lifestyle and cool, forgiving climate, people dream of living in California. But following this dream can set you back a pretty penny. California is actually the third most expensive place to live in the entire country. So if you’re on a budget or like to watch your pennies, it’s wise to look at some of the more affordable places to live in California.

Eureka

Eureka is a small town located just south of the border of Oregon. Located on the coast, Eureka is also surrounded by national forests making it a quaint and naturally beautiful place to live. The center of the town boasts a historical district known as “Old Town” with hundreds of old, Victorian buildings and homes. Jobs are generally in the tourism, health care and timber industries.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Redlands

A slightly larger town is Redlands which is less than two hours from Los Angeles. It also has a small-town charm with a weekly farmers market, an outdoor amphitheater for entertainment, and easy access to beautiful mountains and natural parks.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Chico

Chico, population 91,000, is a college town (Chico State University) with all of the amenities that most college towns offer. Plenty of places to eat and beautiful scenery are just two of the perks. The weather is beautiful and there’s plenty to enjoy – the ocean isn’t far and the forests which surround the city have miles of hiking trails. Sierra Nevada, the second largest craft brewery in the country is also located here.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Temecula

A unique and culture-filled town is Temecula which is located between Los Angeles and San Diego. This beautiful place has over 40 wineries, golf courses and the largest casino in the state. Downtown is also full of charm with a historic district and farmers markets weekly making Temecula the perfect place for leisure seekers.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Oxnard

A beautiful city with a population of 200,000, Oxnard is located in Southern California and has over 20 miles of coastline. Oxnard offers beachfront living without the price tag. Located north of Los Angeles, Oxnard has tons of activities like surfing and kayaking as well as just walking on the beach.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Vacaville

Vacaville is a quiet little community outside of San Francisco. A perfect place to raise a family, residents enjoy the mild climate as well as lots of outdoor adventures in Lagoon Valley. There’s also plenty of fine dining and shopping.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Camarillo

Camarillo is known as one of the hottest shopping spots in Southern California because of a huge premium outlet mall. Another beautiful place with a historic downtown area, Camarillo has a weekly Farmer’s Market and other activities. The pride and joy of this town is the newly restored Queen-Anne style Camarillo Ranch House, built in 1892.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Blythe

Blythe offers the perfect mix of California lifestyle and small-town living. With a population of only 20,000, the cost of living in Blythe is 33% lower than the rest of the state. Located on the Colorado River about 220 miles east of Los Angeles, residents enjoy cool dry temperatures for most of the year.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Clearlake

A hidden gem, Clearlake is named for Clear Lake, which sits on the edge of. With a population of only 15,000, residents can enjoy fishing, beautiful views of the mountains, and several small wineries all within minutes.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

Bakersfield

Bakersfield is one of the largest and fastest growing cities in California with a population of 380,000. Jobs are plentiful in the agriculture and manufacturing industries and the cost of living is extremely affordable. It is located on the Kern River, just north of Los Angeles. There are museums, mountain trails for hiking, and plenty of nightlife and fine dining.

Visit your nearest On Q branch today!

So if you’re ‘California Dreamin’ on a budget, it is entirely possible to consider living in California without breaking the bank. The state’s economy is ranked as 5th in the entire world. The stunning beaches, the glamour of Hollywood, mountains and lakes, and the unique culture that is diverse and always changing, make California a truly understandable dream for anyone.

We put down roots in California so that you can too! Let us help you afford your dream California home. Visit the nearest On Q branch today to learn how we’re making Mortgages Simplified.

About the Author

Before opening On Q Financial in 2005, John Bergman originated and funded 450 units a year as a loan officer. He founded the company with just $1M of personal life savings—committed to his vision for building the best independent mortgage organization in the industry.

View John's Profile